Our Reviews

We are SO pleased with Chad’s inspection of a house we were considering purchasing. He saved us from buying a house with many hidden defects that would have cost us 10’s of thousands in repairs! He is very knowledgeable and thorough! I would never consider buying a house without having Chad inspect it first!    A.H. 3/2017

____________________

I am highly impressed by this company and would recommend them to anyone unsure of who to pick for comparable services relating to home inspections. First, the pricing was very reasonable and second, after spending some time with them while they worked, I was impressed at how much time they actually spend reviewing the systems in the structure. To be honest, I didn’t think they would find anything that I already didn’t see but I was wrong. They don’t just inspect the surface visually, they literally dig into the systems and look in nooks and crannies most of us wouldn’t go. Their knowledge and terminology was also very understandable so I knew what they were talking about. I was satisfied with the hands on inspection and explanation itself but just 2 days after I received a color detailed report in a very neat binder covering way more than I already knew from the inspection. The cost to value of this service is worth much more than I paid in my estimation.     Bob Eppihimer 1/2017

_____________________

Our realtor tried to push us toward a different home inspector, but we didn’t listen and went with Chad for our home inspection due to great feedback from several of my coworkers. We are so thankful that Chad did the inspection for us. Investment Protection Home Inspections is so easy and friendly to work with. Tanya was great when responding to my emails. She was honest in her answers to my questions, and responded in a timely manner. Both her and Chad were easy to talk to and very willing/able to answer all the that we had. Chad was very thorough and professional. He found things that we were not aware of and that were not disclosed on the seller’s disclosure. What we thought would be our “dream home” turned out to not be the home for us. With Chad’s attention to detail, he saved us a lot of money and a lot of headaches down the road. While we chose to withdrawal our offer on the home due to his findings, we know we will contact Chad to due the inspection when we find a different home. Thank you Investment Protection Home Inspections! We look forward to working with you in the future. -Mandy & Sean, Altoona, PA  Nov 2016

____________________

Simply amazing! I have nothing but good things to say! very helpful,friendly, and everything done so quick! A big thanks and will definitely recommend my friends and family.

____________________

Chad is very professional and knowledgeable. He explained everything during his evaluation. Would HIGHLY recommend Chad to anyone needing a home inspection and/or prior to purchase of a home. Will definitely recommend Chad to prospective home buyers. Very reasonable pricing for the quality and very thorough inspection. Thank you, Chad! It was money very well spent!

Carla R. May 2016

____________________

Tania,

There’s not enough room in this card to express how grateful I am for all the time and advice you gave me before, during and after the process of our home inspection. You had patience and willing to to answer all my 100’s of questions without an attitude! You genuinely wanted what was best for us beyond just the home inspection. I’m forever grateful for that. You are amazing!!! Also, Chad was very helpful and did such an excellent job. Would recommend you guys to anyone for the outstanding customer service.

The Brawley’s  5/2/2016

____________________

SUPERIOR WORK!!! Chad did a wonderful job! He was very thorough and explained everything in detail. I could not have asked for a better co to help me w/ my home inspection! Thanx again Chad for the GREAT work! 🙂   P.S Altoona, PA 3/30/16

___________________

We would definitely recommend Investment Protection Home Inspections. They are very professional and do an excellent job of inspecting the home and Chad was wonderful in explaining everything. Tania is so professional and friendly to deal with. They both make you feel very comfortable. The binder you receive once the inspection is completed is amazing and is very detailed.   Michelle & Jeff   Jan 11, 2016

___________________

Thank you for the excellent service that you have provided us! Samantha and I were very impressed with your professionalism and knowledge, as well as your meticulousness. Good luck with your business in the future and I will sure to recommend you to future homeowner like my fiancée and I. Hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving and merry Christmas!

Mike G.  Dec. 2015

___________________

Chad did an excellent job with the inspection of our prospective new home. He was very meticulous and explained various aspects of the systems of the property along the way. Thanks to Tania for dropping off the amazing organized binder to my realtor after the completion of the inspection. I couldn’t recommend this company enough!

Dec. 4, 2015

___________________

chad did a great job

TCole Nov 2015

___________________

I was more than happy with the services provided the staff is very professional and helpful. Also the final inspection report is very well put together and a nice little insentive for your home.

Nov. 2015

___________________

Chad and Tania were excellent to work with. Very efficient, professional, knowledgeable and easy to deal with. They made the whole process go smoothly. Tania even delivered the report binder to my office afterwards. Excellent customer service! Would definitely use them again.

KG Nov 2015

___________________

Big Thanks to everyone over there! I have had 4 inspections done by Chad and would recommend this company to anyone. They do a very thorough inspection and explain everything to you along the way. Great group of people and fast apt scheduling.

A.M. Altoona May 2015

___________________

Chad is very knowledgeable, very thorough, and very professional. He is more than someone who just passed the tests to become an inspector; he’s a contractor in the real world who can offer usable insight. He explained everything to me and was very patient. I wouldn’t even think of going to anyone else and I highly recommend him.

Jeff, Altoona PA 2015
___________________

Chad did an excellent inspection.
__________________
Chad did a wonderful job. He explained everything to us. We did not feel rushed. All the information given to use was very very helpful in making our decision to move forward into buying this home. The report was GREAT! Lots of pictures and very informative. Want a true and honest report on the house you plan to buy, make sure you call Chad.
Kathy, Hollidaysburg, PA 1/26/15

——————

Chad did an excellent job with the home inspection and was very thorough. The report that you receive after the inspection is also wonderful; it is well organized with colored tabs and includes pictures of the house inside and out, all presented neatly in a 3 ring binder that is yours to keep. They responded quickly and were able to work with my time frame (even over the 4th of July holiday weekend). Their rates are also great, I got one of the “package deals” that included a radon test, pest inspection, and the home inspection all for one affordable price. I am so glad that I chose Investment Protection Home Inspections! I would definitely recommend Chad Albright.

Laura Lehner Tyrone, PA
7/9/2014
___________________

Chad did an incredible job pointing out key issues with the house I was considering. He took extra time to answer all the questions I had, climb into the attics, take photos, and explain any issues in detail. I felt very confident of his explanations since I am also experienced in construction and could make the connections to the root cause of the problem. Thanks so much Chad for your help and expertise!
12/26/12
___________________

We were very impressed with Chad and Investment Protection Home Inspections. They were able to schedule us quickly and at a time that was convenient for us. During our inspection, Chad was very helpful in pointing out anything he was entering into the report, as well as letting us know how we could correct any minor problems and a reasonable timeline for maintenance. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience!

Thank you! Richard and Stephanie Luciani
August 13, 2012
____________________

We have used Chad on two recent inspections. The first one resulted in our canceling the contract on the property we were interested in. The second made us aware of small items we would never have noticed, and convinced us to move ahead with the purchase.

On both inspections Chad and Tania were very responsive and the results were very satisfying. The reports were extremely thorough. We would recommend Investment Protection Home Inspections to anyone.

Dennis Walters
Drumore, PA
August 3, 2012
____________________

I was on the market for a home in Altoona and I came across one that was “For Sale By Owner”. This meant that I was on my own to have the home inspected. After much research I decided to contact Chad Albright and it turned out to be one of the best decisions I ever made. This Company came highly recommended however I still felt compelled to do some research of my own. We explained the situation to Tanya at the Inspection company and we were accommodated in a very timely manner. As a matter of fact I ended up speaking with her on a Friday evening. I found that to be very impressive. The customer service was an added bonus to the over all experience, when I received my email copy of the inspection I was both surprised and impressed, it included photo’s and reports of items that I didn’t even know existed in a residence.. that copy actually paled in comparison to the hard copy which I received a few days later in the mail. Initially I liked the fact that Mr. Albright isn’t employed and has no contracts with local Realtors. To say that I would use their services again is an understatement. In fact, I decided to write this review because I just contacted them this morning to request an inspection on a home that I am presently looking to purchase. I was thinking that if I can pick up the phone and make a call to request a service and know that I have no reservations or concerns then they certainly deserve a shout out. It was an excellent experience.
Vicki J. Pittsburgh, PA June 13, 2012
___________________
I am very pleased with my entire home inspection experience. They were very thorough and covered all areas (general, hvac, plumbing, electrical and beyond). At the conclusion of the inspection, Chad personally explained everything. The report was prepared and ready in less than 48 hours. It was very thorough, detailed, had numerous photos and descriptions and included an overall quick-reference summary. I recommend IPHI to anyone. They provided exactly what I was looking for, and beyond. – Jeff (Altoona, PA) 5/31/2012
___________________
Great job guys! I learned more than I ever thought I could about the house I am ready to buy. Had an inspection done previously by a different inspector. That report sure didn’t stand up to this one. Sure glad I had Chad this time. I would highly recommend Chad to anyone that is looking to buy a house. Be prepared for lots of info!
Nick 3/23/12
__________________
I just want to thank you guys for giving us peace of mind! You did such a wonderful job explaining what was found and how we go about fixing the issue. Your company was very quick with a response whenever I had a question. The binder at the end was so nicely organized and put together. I would recommend your company to anyone I know who needs an inspection!! Thanks again

The flicks!
12/30/2011
__________________
Chad did an excellent job. The guys checked everything! They found issues we were not aware of. Chad took the time to explain all the issues, what to do to fix some of them and how to avoid future problems. I was very surprised with the report I received. It was loaded with information and pictures. I definitely would not buy a house until Chad checked it out. Great job guys.
kld
10/2011
__________________
Very thorough inspection. the inspectors were very knowledgeable about all aspects of home building. They found repairs that were needed that were not discovered by another inspector that was done less than a month before this one. The documentation was very professionally presented to us. The inspection was broken down very well and was easily understood. Would recommend to family and friends.
WandTH from Hollidaysburg, PA